Authors & Acknowledgements


Tabbycat was authored by Qi-Shan Lim for Auckland Australs 2010. The current active maintainers are:

  • Philip Belesky

  • Chuan-Zheng Lee

  • Étienne Beaulé

Please don’t hesitate to contact us (e-mail) with any suggestions, expressions of interest or generally anything relating to Tabbycat.


  • Thevesh Theva contributed the algorithm for calculating the liveness of teams within a particular break category.

  • Viran Weerasekera contributed the statistical tests used to estimate the degree to which a motion’s results and vetoes are balanced.

  • Viran Weerasekera, Valerie Tierney, Molly Dale, Madeline Schultz, and Vail Bromberger contributed to the “Tournament Logistics” section of our documentation.


  • Thanks to the Western Australian Debating League for sponsoring various features related to organising division-based tournaments and round-robin based draw methods.